About Us

Our Mission

The Republican Party of Minnesota Senate District 35 welcomes the participation of all citizens of Minnesota Senate District 35 who are concerned with the implementation of honest, efficient, and responsive government.

The party believes in the equality of all, as stated in the Declaration of Independence. Therefore, it is the party committed to equal representation and opportunity for all and preservation of the rights of each individual.

Our Purpose

  • Elect Republicans to public office
  • Expand the membership of the party within our district
  • Organize the precincts within our boundaries

Our Responsibility

  • To support all locally endorsed Republican candidates
  • To support all State and Congressional District activities within this Senate District
  • To ensure the proper use of party volunteers and resources on behalf of each candidate

SD 35 Republicans Executive Committee 2021-2022

To contact the executive committee, send email to: info@sd35gop.com

Executive Chair - Michael Olson
Secretary - Nancy Bendtsen
Treasurer - Scott Cords

A Side

Anoka, Ramsey

Scott Swanson - Deputy Chair

Peter Delong - Vice Chair (appointed)

Rich Rydberg - Vice Chair

Open seat - Vice Chair

B Side

Andover, Coon Rapids

Nancy Powell - Deputy Chair

David Dionne - Vice Chair

Karen Godfrey - Vice Chair

Margaret Miller - Vice Chair